2013 Convention Awards

Harry Goulding Grafting Award: Jim Gedicke, New Orleans Chapter Jim Bridges presenting; Joanna Schimek accepting

Norman and Beverly Brubaker Trophy for Judges' Favorite Bloom: Angel's Wings, hybridized by Curt Sinclair

Rita Hall presenting; Wanda Schmoyer accepting

Norman Reasoner Award for the Chapter having the most Amateur Exhibitors in the 2012 show season: Red Stick Chapter, Baton Rouge LA

Joanna Schimek presenting; Damon Veach accepting

A. B. Morrison Award for the hybridizer having the most Best of Show Seedlings in the 2012 show season: Connie and Fred Roush, Sunset Chapter, St. Petersburg FL Carolyn Cormier-Stoute presenting; Connie and Fred Roush accepting

Gold Seal Sweepstakes Awards:

Amateur (Nancy Kopp presenting)

Louisiana: Lata Johnson, Baton Rouge Chapter (Jennie Marcantel accepting)

Florida: Bill Bryan, Central Florida Chapter (Krista Mathews accepting)

Texas: Frank & Carol Culligan, Space City Chapter (Cindy Erndt accepting)

Islands: Monica Allen, BVI Chapter

Collector (Julliette Frasier-Salter presenting)

Texas: Joyce & CJ Melebeck, Space City Chapter

Louisiana: Joyce & CJ Melebeck

Florida: Jim Bridges, Harry Goulding Chapter

Islands: Kim Simon, St. Croix Chapter (Marsha Schuman accepting)

Open Collector (Cindy Wilson presenting)

Florida: Connie & Fred Roush

Islands: Lillian & Mikey Farara, BVI Chapter

Louisiana: Theresa & Mark Gore, Lafayette Chapter (Damon Veach accepting)

Texas: Cindy Erndt, Space City Chapter

Commercial (Krista Mathews presenting)

Islands: Errol Chichester, St. Croix Chapter (Marsha Schuman accepting)

Florida: Don Mixon, Unbelievable Hibiscus Chapter, Tampa FL

Louisiana: Dupont Nursery, Plaquemine LA (Carolyn Cormier-Stoute accepting) Texas: Rene & Doyle Williams, Space City Chapter (Joanna Schimek accepting)

Seedling of the Year for 2013

First Place: Dragon Flirt

Hybridized by Cindy Erndt

Second Place: Storm Front

Hybridized by Dupont/Gerlich (Julliette Frasier-Salter accepting)

Third Place: Queen of Dreams

Hybridized by Dupont/Gerlich (Carolyn Cormier-Stoute accepting)

Honorable Mention: Snow on the Mountain

Hybridized by Dupont/Gerlich (Julliette Frasier-Salter accepting)

Nola Reynolds/Ann Mitchell Lifetime Achievement Award: Curt Sinclair (Wanda Schmoyer accepting)

Presidential Achievement Awards:

Lillian Lopez-Farara

Chapter Award: James E. Hendry Chapter (Wanda Schmoyer accepting)

Pat Merritt for her 16 years of service as AHS Recording Secretary and Ann Peltier for her work as AHS Executive Secretary